Chinese Gardens 28/365

By: allanahphoto

Jan 28 2010

Tags:

Category: Nelson

3 Comments

Aperture:f/4.7
Focal Length:10.73mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:u1010,S1010

I gave up on trying to capture the behind glass photo well after traipsing all over town trying to buy a polarising filter that Michael suggested. I thought I had a filter but that was for my film camera which still as a film in it!!! The photo I took was with the ‘behind glass’ setting already so I am stumped.

Instead here is a photo from the Chinese Gardens- nice use of a natural frame at least.

3 comments on “Chinese Gardens 28/365”

  1. Is that a Leucospermum in the back? I love those, can’t grow it at all where we live in Auckland.

  2. Had to Google Leucospermum because I am not much of a gardener. I don’t think it is because it is a big tree thing- but I have seen smaller things herer that look like the internet images of it.

  3. Love the effect of this photo – nicely done!


Leave a Reply

