Gossamer Wings 86/365

By: allanahphoto

Mar 27 2010

Category: Away

1 Comment

Aperture:f/4.3
Focal Length:9.23mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/12 sec
Camera:u1010,S1010

Today I was at the Sitech IWB conference in Wellington. My goodness they did a great job. Koraunui School really impressed me. I had been invited to go to share my knowledge of Web 2 stuff- wiki in particular. As usual I think I learnt more than I gave away. Great job guys. Blog post to follow.

One of the workshops I attended this morning was in one of the classrooms. Norah’s class had just been on a class trip and had brought back the remains of a giant dragonfly. Not sure if these wings are what gossamer is but they seemed that way- to belong to the twilight land- beautiful.

One comment on “Gossamer Wings 86/365”

  1. Gossamer = something extremely light, flimsy, or delicate. Seems to fit the dragon fly wing.


Leave a Reply

