Could Try Harder 101/365

By: allanahphoto

Apr 12 2010

Category: Nelson

3 Comments

Aperture:f/5.1
Focal Length:27.81mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/1 sec
Camera:u1010,S1010

I need to go back to the fountain by Auckland Point School and have another go. I liked that I got there at the right time of day when there was still some colour in the night sky but I should have thought ahead and allowed time to set my tripod up rather than balancing my camera on the car door frame. The horizontal lights of the passing car didn’t enhance the image either.

The slower shutter speed caught the water quite nicely but the whole thing is blurry- I think it was worth a D+

3 comments on “Could Try Harder 101/365”

  1. The colours are beautiful. Pity about the car. I was thinking, we should all get together at Ulearn and head out on a photoshoot and compare shots etc for an hour or so at the end of one of the days. That would be a fun way to learn from each other.

  2. Yes that would be great- we should set up a bloggers cafe and snappers bar!

  3. Snap! Should have read here first. Be great to get together at ulearn with cameras. I will definitely need a new camera.

    I think the blurry bits capture movement.


Leave a Reply

