Lamb Shank Pie 104/365

By: allanahphoto

Apr 15 2010

Category: Away, Night

4 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:6.6mm
ISO:2500
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:u1010,S1010

I am in Wellington for the Cutting Edge Conference based in Porirua on Thursday and Friday. Seeing I was in town I caught Miss Saigon in Courtney Place. I hate eating on my own but ordered a very nice lamb shank pie at at Italian sounding restaurant where the waiter called me, ‘My Lovely’ in a real Italian accent. It was very nice- much better than all of the rest of the Courtney Place junk food.

Miss Saigon was OK- maybe I had built it up in my head to be more than what it was- my father and I had booked to see the show in Sydney in 1996 but we buried him on the day we were supposed to have been at the show- I had always held the show high in my mind as being something special.

4 comments on “Lamb Shank Pie 104/365”

  1. Nice shot, I like how it is ‘foggy’….intentional? Also the reflection in the glass draws you in. Missed dining with you last night. Shopped (didn’t spend a cent mind you), cooked dinner in Motel (Long grain rice in microwave with King Prawns and sweet chilli sauce – yum!) and fell asleep in the chair at a very early hour (that I won’t disclose). Have a fabulous time connecting in Welly.

  2. Hell no- not intentional – a lucky break with the foggy look. The motel is directly across the road from the Porirua Mall which is open late tonight. Yay.

  3. Looks good. Did it taste good? I like the hints of light twinkling on the red wine.

  4. It was actually a nice way to have a lamb shank- pre-peeled from the bone. The best of the junk food take-way places in Courtney Place.


Leave a Reply

