Te Rauparaha Arena 105/365

By: allanahphoto

Apr 15 2010

Category: Away

1 Comment

Aperture:f/5.1
Focal Length:17.68mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:u1010,S1010

Today I have been at the Te Rauparaha Arena listening to some ‘zestful’ speakers- Tony Ryan can be relied on to spark an audience’s interest and I enjoyed hearing from Brenda Martin and Gay Hay about Discovery Time. Discovery Time really does hit the mark for me with lots of projects  that my kids and I are keen on doing but never have time for. I am definitely going to give it a go this term.

The stadium itself is an impressive venue with the smell of chlorine wafting through from the indoor swimming pool next door packed chocka with kids enjoying the last proper day of the school holidays.

One comment on “Te Rauparaha Arena 105/365”

  1. Great photo – and thanks for sharing about Tony Ryan. I downloaded some of his materials.


Leave a Reply

