Discovery Time 113/365

By: allanahphoto

Apr 23 2010

Category: School

2 Comments

Aperture:f/11
Focal Length:9.23mm
ISO:250
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:u1010,S1010

Today I organised my first Discovery Time with my class at school. I had been to a workshop at the Cutting Edge Conference in the holidays about it and as it ticks all the boxes of the things that I believe I gave it a shot. Our focus was Managing Self. The kids loved it, the parents loved it. I loved it.

I even had time to try and catch a snap of the bubble from the bubble making group. What I learnt- that taking a photo of a bubble before it pops is not an easy task!

2 comments on “Discovery Time 113/365”

  1. Well caught. I tried that last year. Must have taken 100 photos of kids blowing bubbles. Was very tricky. Must have another go. Will have to adopt a class

  2. I admit that I deleted heaps- I didn’t want to get too close to the bubble in case it burst and covered the camera with detergent, too far away and you wouldn’t be able to see the bubble at all, I didn’t want a distracting background, couldn’t put a kid in the photo and they either popped or moved too fast!


Leave a Reply

