Lake Brunner 135/365

By: allanahphoto

May 15 2010

Category: Away

9 Comments

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:NIKON D90

Another of Mandy’s photos- this time of Lake Brunner. Three things of note here…

1. Lake Brunner on the West Coast is a jewel of a place that should never, ever be interfered with.

2. While we were all working at school there are other people taking fabulous photos on their travels- and they rarely see the light of day with out a project like this they might never be seen by anyone bar the photographer.

3. I want/need a better camera.

9 comments on “Lake Brunner 135/365”

  1. I agree with all three of your comments – that is a stunning photograph … I took 1300 photos while i was at WDW – the question is what do you do with all the photos….

  2. What a stunning photo! Calming just looking at it! 🙂 I need to find me a place just like that today!

  3. Finding it challenging to write a comment worthy of this photo, thanks for sharing.

  4. Oh my word, Mandy, Allanah, this photo is almost too beautiful to bear. The reflection, the still water, all too good.
    I’m saving for my plane ticket (or boat fare if the ash cloud continues) from now on 🙂

  5. Wow! I love God’s own! Looking at this amazing picture makes me miss the South Island. I just want to watch the sun rise at Lake Brunner, skip a few stones across the water and then climb that mountain in the background to enjoy the view! Our country is a playground :+D

  6. Gorgeous! such a serene place.

  7. Outstanding…..love the idea of a ‘guest’ photographer. I MUST find one…..hard over winter to get the time and the inspiration! With views like this you would never be stuck for either!

  8. This is an amazing image – so relaxing.

  9. Fantastic photo


Leave a Reply

