Sunrise 211/365

By: allanahphoto

Jul 31 2010

Category: Away, Cluster

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:6.6mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:u1010,S1010

Today I was up well before dawn to go to Blenheim for the Marborough ICT cluster Teacher Only Day. Interesting- blog post in draft to come on the other blog.

I stopped a couple of times on the way for photo capturing. I travelled in mist for a goodly part of the trip. It was just magic. I hope this photo comes out as well on the blog as it does on my screen. It was even better in the flesh. The morning sun was rising and lighting parts of the sky through the mist. It was breath-taking about a minute before I pulled over but I couldn’t stop as the mist was thick and it wasn’t safe to pull over. It nearly took my breathe away- magic.

No- it looks mediocre on the blog- never mind- the photo still evokes the moment in my mind. How much better the human eye captures strong contrast and colour than a camera lens.

Leave a Reply

