Moturoa 349/365

By: allanahphoto

Dec 15 2010

Category: iPhone HDR App, School

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/3352 sec
Camera:

Today was a fabulous day when I got to combine all the things I like doing. I started out helping with the school beach activity morning down at Moturoa (Rabbit Island). The beach is just a stunning place- all that wide open sea and sand and room to play. Raewyn and I were in charge of the sculptures. A hard job but somebody’s gotta do it.

The kids in my car and I stopped to see if we could find a cache on the way back to school- no luck! When I got back to school the principal asked me if I could teach the New Entrants for the afternoon as he hadn’t got a reliever and the regular teacher was away. I hadn’t taught New Entrants since my first year teaching. It was fun. They were fun. We made a Sonic Pic slideshow on my iPhone and left it on the classroom computer for the teacher when she gets back tomorrow.

All good. One more sleep and school will be done for the year!

 

2 comments on “Moturoa 349/365”

  1. Beautiful cloud effects, as always.

  2. Wow – I love the way you composed this with such a big sky.


Leave a Reply

