130/365 Nearly the End

By: allanahphoto

May 10 2011

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

The monarch butterfly triffid swan plant I planted in the garden last spring is nearly at an end. The pods have gone to seed and are busy wafting about my vege garden.

Note to self: next year plant the swan plant further away from the clothes line. I haven’t been able to hang sheets on the big clothes line for ages for fear of swiping chrysalises off the plant or getting tangled in a mess of yellow aphids. Also I couldn’t pull the tomatoes out at the end of the season cos the clever caterpillars had attached themselves to random other plants in my vege garden.

Next year I think I’ll put it in the flower garden.

2 comments on “130/365 Nearly the End”

  1. I’ve never seen anything like this – it’s quite intriguing.

  2. I never knew the monarch butterflies lived in New Zealand. I just went and looked them up. We have them here where they like to feed on milkweed. I have some in my garden – but not many butterflies.


Leave a Reply

