Ten

By: allanahphoto

Sep 09 2016

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/33 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

Today should be a celebration of double figures but didn’t end up being that way. I took an annual leave day (sick leave all used up) for Herceptin this morning. It was my first time for Herceptin in Christchurch and I didn’t know how long it would take in the big city. I Nelson it is a breeze. I was tense about going there and it turned out to be rightly so. No one looked happy to see me or greeted me with a smile like they do in Nelson. I was weighed and measured and put in a seat and asked what arm to use. Well neither cos I paid $4000 for a portacath. The clinician nurse went to access the portacath and asked me what sized needle to use. I had no idea- my eyes are firmly shut- how the hell would I know. Then saline flooded all over the floor like my waters had broke!!! And then I was looking for the loo and I got snapped at and told the nurse would just be a minute cos she had an email to send. I wasn’t criticising her for sending an email- I was looking around for the loo. Once the tears had started I couldn’t stop them. She stood in front of me and just looked at me crying. Didn’t make it any better.

When I got away into the fresh air I felt better and went cheer me up shopping. This is me posing at the shop to share the photo with Barb and see if she liked it. A costly exercise.  Two selfies photos in a row. What a tosser.

3 comments on “Ten”

  1. You are looking great my friend. That blue looks wonderful on you. Hope you treated your self with some nice well deserved purchases.

  2. Better to let it out and feel cleansed. Sometimes a new outfit is just the thing to make you feel renewed and pampered. Great colour!


Leave a Reply

